• Welcome, Guest. Please login.

Goodies not provided by employer

Started by CableDaddy3, December 18, 2007, 01:41:40 pm

previous topic - next topic

CableDaddy3

Quote from: wallfishman on December 22, 2007, 07:25:21 pm
...the wallplate dont really get tight with the wall.

Yeah, I was going to say that. Sometimes one side will sit be flush but the other is almost a 1/4" out. It sucks. But, when you need the big hole it's better than nothing.
Quote from: dj4man on February 10, 2008, 03:14:22 pm
I feel like every day I worked as a contractor was a day stolen from me.

Quote from: CableTool on December 18, 2007, 01:53:02 pm
They have like.. yellow crumbely crap on em? And smell odd.
In any event, tonight Ill clean em up and give one a whirl...

http://adam-tech.blogspot.com/

AJ

We use the lovely orange "mud boxes" here too since a lot of these brand new McMansions only come prewired with CARDBOARD boxes in the wall with a blank wallplate because they were too cheap to put a real one in place...

Another item I wish work would provide...

My $35 Peet Boot Dryer... Makes a world of difference in keeping your boots in top shape... Something like 5 oz of sweat per foot per day... Anyways, I just like having my boots all warm and toasty when I put them on in the morning instead of damp and smelly... Doesn't get hot, just warm and dry enough to dry the insides without drying out the leather...

And Obenauf's Leather Preservative... Should be stocked in the warehouse like muddy day booties and leather gloves... Makes breaking in boots much less painless...
The views and opinions expressed by AJ do not reflect those of Cable ONE, Inc., The Washington Post Company, or any of it's subsidiaries and do not constitute an endorsement or condemnation of any particular security, product, service, method, idea, concept or other nouns or verbs.
2200 miles of plant; 30% UG/70% OH
4500 square miles
8 counties across 2 states & 2 area codes
100,000+ homes voice serviceable